Governor El-Rufai declared winner


After a close contest of the Kaduna state governorship elections of Saturday 9th March, the incumbent Governor of the state who is also the candidate of the All Progessive Congress Mallan Nasiru El-Rufai has been declared winner.
Announcing the official result of the elections yesterday, the returning officer and Vice-Chancellor, Bayero University University ,Kano, Prof. Mohammed Bello, said El-Rufai polled 1, 045, 427 votes to defeat his closest rival Isa Ashiru of the Peoples Peoples Democratic Party, who scored 814, 168 votes.
The result shows that APC candidate won in fourteen local government areas that includes; Makarfi, Kudan, Ikara, Kubau, Giwa, Kauru, Soba, Kaduna North, Kaduna south, Birnin Gwari, Sabon Gari, Lere, Igabi and Zaria local government areas.
On the other hand, the PDP candidate candidate, won in Kajuru, Kachia, Jaba, Kaura, Zangon Kataf, Sanga Zanga, Chikun, Jema’a and Kagarko local government areas . The PDP candidate lost his Kudan Local Local Government Area where he scored scored 22, 022 votes to El-Rufai who scored 28, 624 votes.


Capitalwatch Media is a Monthly Magazine Publication of DE-AITA of DE-AITA Communication LTD.

Learn More →

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)